Category: About Me

About Me

I thought it might be useful if incorporated an ‘About Me’ page so that you got to know me that little bit better.  I am nearly 21 years old, live at home with my mum, brother and dog Billy in Sydney and am studying a Bachelor of Communications and Media/Bachelor of Laws at the University of Wollongong.

I grew up in a country town in Victoria called Ballarat, where I discovered my love for swimming, singing and any other type of sport I could get my hands on.  We used to live out in the bush, where my family nearly bought cows and horses, however my father got a job offer in Sydney, so I never ended up broadening my animal family.

I moved to Sydney, specifically Miranda in the Sutherland Shire in 2009 and started the remainder of my school years at Port Hacking High School.  There I was apart of many sporting and musical teams.  I graduated Year 12 in 2012.

I currently have three jobs: working at a leisure centre as a front desk receptionist, a music tutor at various primary schools as well as a private music tutor.  I play three instruments: clarinet, flute and saxophone and I also sing.

In my spare time I like to go to the gym and pool for a swim as well as hang out at the beach whether it be with my friends or by myself.  I absolutely love the water, and my friends often joke that I am a fish out of water.

I also love to sleep (I think it is some fascination with dreaming and the comfiness of my bed) and playing with my dog.

And that is really it!  I am not 100% sure as to what I want to do with my life, although my dad often asks me to make sure I’m “still on track”.  I think I want to be a sports lawyer as sport is my first love and after doing a sports law elective at uni and loving it, it just seems the right career path.  However I also love to talk and would love to be able to work in radio or TV – I guess I still have time to decide, right?

Advertisements